HOME bands & JAZZ,
TOO
CALENDAR WHB HBH B&B All ABOUT
WANDA

For contact or bookings please call (413) 248-5019
or email to: wandahouston27@yahoo.com
(It's a good idea to call the venue ahead...late changes are rare, but possible)

October 11, 2023

FROM THE HOUSTON FAMILY:
It is with heavy hearts, great sadness, yet spiritual joy we share the news of the passing of our beloved mother, Bessie Lee Houston. Mom passed away peacefully at home Wednesday, October 11th. As her children, we shared her final breath as she shared our first. Our mother was a devoted Christian, Educator, Singer, and Servant leader. A determined advocate for children and Chicago's westdide, she served as a Daycare Director for over 40 years at Marillac House Social Center, an Ambassador for United Way and a distinguished champion for social justice and change standing with leaders from Dr. Martin Luther King to President Barack Obama and countless other government, spiritual and national officials.


Here is a 2012 video of Wanda and her Mom
having fun at The Red Lion Inn

FEBRUARY 2024

TWHB logo Fri, Feb 2
The Wanda Houston Band, 7p
Modolo VFW
800 Main St., 2nd floor DANCE!!!
Great Barrington, MA
413-528-9701

TWHB logo Sat, Feb 3
Rev Tors' Dead of Winter Jam, 7:30p
The Colonial
111 South St.
Pittsfield, MA
413-997-444
$25 advanced; $35 day of show

choir logo Sun, Feb 4, 11, 18, 25
The Chancellor Choir, 10a
First Baptist Church
88 South Street, Pittsfield, MA
413-445-4539

TWHB logo Fri, Feb 9
The Wanda Houston Band, 7p
Bousquet Mountain Ski
The Drift Lounge, 2nd floor
101 Dan Fox Drive
Pittsfield, MA

WHB logo Thur, Feb 15
Andy Wrba & Friends, 7p
The Lions Den
The Red Lion Inn
30 Main St., Stockbridge, MA
413-298-5545

WHB logo Sat, Feb 17
The Rejuvenators, featuring Wanda, 7p
The Egremont Barn
17 Main St., South Egremont, MA
413-528-1570

WHB logo Sat, Feb 23
The Wanda Houston Band, 7p
Firefly Gastropub
71 Church St., Lenox, MA
413-637-2700

WHB logo Thur, Feb 29
Andy Wrba & Friends, 7p
The Lions Den
The Red Lion Inn
30 Main St., Stockbridge, MA
413-298-5545

MARCH 2024

WHB logo Sat, Mar 2
The Wanda Houston Band, 7p
The Lions Den
The Red Lion Inn
30 Main St., Stockbridge, MA
413-298-5545

choir logo Sun, Mar 3, 10, 18, 25
The Chancellor Choir, 10a
First Baptist Church
88 South Street, Pittsfield, MA
413-445-4539

WHB logo Thur, Mar 7
Warm Up The Winter, 7p
The Egremont Barn
17 Main St., South Egremont, MA
413-528-1570
Fundraiser for Fuel Assistance

TWHB logo Fri, Mar 8
The Wanda Houston Band, 7p
Bousquet Mountain Ski
The Drift Lounge, 2nd floor
101 Dan Fox Drive
Pittsfield, MA

WHB logo Fri, Mar 22
The Wanda Houston Band, 7p
Firefly Gastropub
71 Church St., Lenox, MA
413-637-2700

April 2024

choir logo Sun, Apr 7, 14, 21, 28
The Chancellor Choir, 10a
First Baptist Church
88 South Street, Pittsfield, MA
413-445-4539

TWHB logo Fri, Apr 12
The Wanda Houston Band, 7p
Bousquet Mountain Ski
The Drift Lounge, 2nd floor
101 Dan Fox Drive
Pittsfield, MA

TWHB logo Thur, Apr 18
The Convergence Trio, featuring Wanda
To be Arranged
Vermont

hbh logo Fri, Apr 19
The HBH Band & P, 7p
The Fife and Drum
53 N. Main St., Kent, CT
Reservations: 860-927-3509

WHB logo Fri, Apr 26
The Wanda Houston Band, 7p
Firefly Gastropub
71 Church St., Lenox, MA
413-637-2700

WHB logo Sun, Apr 28
The Wanda Houston Trio, 4p
Lenox Club
111 Yokun Rd., Lenox, MA
413-637-2700

Return to top of page
For contact or bookings please call (413) 248-5019
or email to: wandahouston27@yahoo.com